The Class Of 1985 Fellowship For Creative Teaching Award Winners

Funded by a gift from the Class of 1985, this $5,000 Fellowship is awarded annually to recognize exceptional creativity in teaching.The Class of 1985 winner will be selected from among the fifteen All-University departmental winners identified by the faculty selection committee. Nominators who believe their candidates particularly qualified for this award may choose to highlight the characteristics sought.

Past Winners

2021    Christina Boltsi, Classics
2020    Laura Dunphy, Biomedical Engineering
2019    Sophie Abramowitz, English
2018    Michael Reeks, Mathematics
2017    Christopher Maternowski, History
2016    Abigail Post, Politics
2015    Beth Sutherland, English
2014    Rose E. Wellman, Anthropology
2013    Emma S. Solberg, English
2010-12    Fellowship was not awarded during this time.
2009    Evan L Pivonka, Politics
2008    Thomas A. Garvey, Classics
2007    Roberto Armengol, Anthropology
2006    Amy S. Wentworth, Spanish, Italian and Portuguese
2005    Gavin Thomas Garner, Mechanical Engineering
2004    Christopher Jackson, English
2003    Sue Ann McCarty, Anthropology
2002    Daniel Kent, Religious Studies